Facebook Twitter Instagram
2016-17 Personnel Awards & Recognitions


Robert Keasling Friends of Education Award

Greeneville Light and Power



Robert E. “Eddie” Jordan Character Education Award

Ashley Long, Highland Elementary




Excellence in Technology

Nikita Stephens, Tusculum View Elementary




Excellence in Professional Learning

Aundrea Gunter, Greeneville Middle School




Dr. Lyle Ailshie “Only the Best”

Dinah McInturff, Hal Henard Elementary




Dr. Ernest W. Martin “Champion for Children”

Amy Saunders, System Psychologist 




Cultivate and Impact Rising Star

Bryan Everhart, Greeneville High School




Paraprofessional of the Year

Stella Hunter, Greeneville High School




Kay W. Leonard Outstanding Service to Students Award

Jerry Ayers, Greene Technology Center




Teachers of the Year

Pre K-4

-   Brandy Rambo (Highland) Kindergarten

-   Teresa Neas (Hal Henard) 2nd Grade

-   Nikki Jones (EastView) Special Education K-5

Grades 5-8

-   Aaron Bible (GMS) 7th Grade World History & Geography

-   Nikita Stephens (Tusculum View) Media Specialist

Grades 9-12

-   Kathy May (GHS) Choral & AP Music Theory

-   Holly Nix (GTC) Health Science





Jerry Ayers (GTC), Lou Ann Southerland (EV), Susan Jacobs (EV), Teresa Neas (HH),

Kathy May (GMS), Dinah McInturff (HH), Cynthia Rumbley (TV), Janie Laws (GMS),

Karen Thompson (GHS), John Taber (GCOC), Lanny Willis (HH), Charles Brickell (EV),

Emma Conley (HH), John Wright (GCOC)


Footer Ribbon