Human Resources » Substitute Teachers

Substitute Teachers

School Contact Information
 
EV - EastView Elementary 423-638-6351
Sub Coordinator: Connie Walsh walshc@gcschools.net
Principal: Kelly Ford fordk@gcschools.net
 
HI - Highland Elementary 423-638-3341
Sub Coordinator: Jill Renner  rennerj@gcschools.net
Principal: Shelia Newland  newlands@gcschools.net
 
HH - Hal Henard Elementary  423-638-3511
Sub Coordinator: Lynnette Malone  malonel@gcschools.net
Principal: Janet Ricker  rickerj@gcschools.net
 
TV - Tusculum View Elementary  423-639-2751
Sub Coordinator: Mary Freshour  freshourm@gcschools.net
Principal: Lana Luttrell  luttrelll@gcschools.net
 
GMS - Greeneville Middle  423-639-7841
Sub Coordinator: Shannon Hardin hardins@gcschools.net
Assistant Principal: Stacy Salyer salyers@gcschools.net
Principal: Jack Evans evansj@gcschools.net
 
GHS - Greeneville High  423-787-8030
Sub Coordinator: Crystal Oakes  oakesc@gcschools.net
Assistant Principal: Noelle Smith  smithn@gcschools.net
Assistant Principal: Richard Tipton  tiptonr@gcschools.net
Principal: Patrick Fraley  fraleyp@gcschools.net
 
GTC - Greene Technology Center  423-639-0171
Sub Coordinator: Paula Cox  coxp@gcschools.net
Assistant Principal: Marsha Hybarger  hybargerm@gcschools.net
Principal: Randy Wells wellsr01@gcschools.net
 
 
Check Your Email: Subs should check their email at least once per week!
Check Your Email
Need Assistance with your email account? Click HERE to Contact the IT Help Desk or call 423-787-8023
 
 
Update Your Text Communication Information - Click the icon below to update your information
Update your Text Communication Information
 
 
Annual Meeting &
Safety Training (Submit for Payroll)
Annual Meeting & Safety Training Payroll Request Form - Complete this form (use the link to the left) to report to payroll that you have completed your training requirements.  (You will be required to enter your system user name and password to access the form)
 
 
2019 Annual Substitute Survey
2018 Annual Substitute Survey
The survey will be available for responses from August 1st to August 31st.
 
Sub Search Plus
Time Clock Plus
 
 
 
For questions regarding assignments, contact the sub coordinator for the assigned school.
If you need assistance with your account, contact Payroll or HR at 787-8008.
 
 
Safe Schools (Online Safety Training)

Safe Schools is the portal to complete Annual Safety Trainings.  These trainings are to be completed within 14 days of hire AND annually by September of each new school year.

USERNAME IS YOUR FULL SYSTEM EMAIL ADDRESS

Click on the Safe Schools Icon above to access your trainings.  If you need assistance, Contact our office at 787-8008.

 
 

MSS/ESS is used for:

  • Submitting an address change to central office (HR)
  • Checking your past pay stubs
  • Submitting Changes to your W4 (Viewing past W2's)
  • Viewing / Acknowledging your Job Description (COMING SOON)
  • Sign & Receive Electronic Notices (New Hire documents, GCS Handbook, 403b Information, 1095-C Tax Documents, RUP)
  • These documents are provided at the time of hire AND Annually for Employment Compliance
  • Applying of for jobs posted

USERNAME IS THE FIRST PART OF YOUR EMAIL (WITHOUT THE "@gcschools.net") ****PASSWORD IS UNIVERAL TO OTHER SYSTEMS.  Login Tip: Access this through your launchpad & you will not have to enter login information 

If you need assistance, contact HR at 423-787-8008

 
 
Become a Sub Mentor
Become a Substitute Mentor - Click on the icon above to complete an application to become a substitute mentor.  Must be a current substitute with Greeneville City Schools.
Need Technology Assistance?
Contact a School Tech Leader (listed below) or email
 
 
EV Tech Leader: Daniece McAmis mcamisd@gcschools.net
HI Tech Leader: Jamie Chapman chapmanj@gcschools.net
HH Tech Leader: Teresa Spears spearst@gcschools.net
TV Tech Leader: Nikita Stephens stephensn@gcschools.net
GMS Tech Leader: Lisa Loewenkamp loewenkampl@gschools.net
GHS Tech Leader: Mark Robertson robertsonm@gcschools.net
GTC Tech Leader: Doug Johnson johnsong@gcschools.net